Mish-mash

The idea of a mish-mash assignment in class today was quite neat. It allowed students like myself to expand with our creativity. He gave us the option of doing something else unique from the usual blog posts or making a fun homework assignment that our class could possibly do. Another option was creating pictures inspired by cintascotch (http://instagram.com/cintascotch). He finds household items and draws around it to create a different image! I decided to use cintascotch’s idea because the idea fascinated me right away. It gives a new light and perspective on items I never really gave much thought to. Although, at first, for the first 30 minutes of class, I struggled to get an idea of what I wanted to do and almost decided to give up. When I got home, I looked everywhere for inspiration. Where did I find my inspiration? From the pantry. Of course, food. Here’s what I came up with!

I’m really glad I got great feedback with my work. A comment that meant a lot to me was that Javier Perez of cintascotch liked my picture and asked to use the idea with the marimba! I was very happy that my ideas were shared with others and retweeted among different teachers as well. Most importantly, I’m glad I decided to keep searching for ideas and didn’t give up. “Seven times down, eight times up…”

Leave a Reply

